or view below

Coping with Dementia

Dementia- A chronic or persistent disorder of the mental processes caused by brain disease or injury and marked by memory disorders, personality changes and impaired reasoning.

What are the 7 stages of Dementia?

  • Stage 1: No Impairment. During this stage, Alzheimer’s disease is not detectable and no memory problems or other symptoms of dementia are evident.
  • Stage 2: Very Mild Decline. …
  • Stage 3: Mild Decline. …
  • Stage 4: Moderate Decline. …
  • Stage 5: Moderately Severe Decline. …
  • Stage 6: Severe Decline. …
  • Stages 7: Very Severe Decline.

Overcoming difficulties around the home

  • Falls Prevention- stand up alarm pads, bed rails, bed sticks, hip savers, walking stick, quad stick, wheeled walker
  • Exercise Products- exercise putty or balls, exercise pedals, shoulder pulley
  • Kitchen Safety- tipping kettle, grip mats, perching stool, adaptive cutlery
  • Memory Aids- calendars, pill timers, pill boxes, webster packs
  • Dressing- dressing stick, long-handled shoe horn, button hook
  • Bathroom Safety- shower chair/ stool, grab rails, over toilet aid


Contact Us for a full range of products suited to your needs

New Products Available